Sunday, 16 January 2022, 14:49:29 — Baku (UTC+4)
Parliamentary Assembly of Turkic Speaking Countries

Mr. Altynbek Mamaiusupov was elected as the Secretary General of TURKPA

On 8 December, the participants of the VII Plenary Session of TURKPA in Bishkek, approved the candidacies to the position of TURKPA Secretary General and Deputies Secretary General.

Mr. Altynbek Mamaiusupov, representative of the Jogorku Kenesh of the Kyrgyz Republic in the Parliamentary Assembly was elected as the Secretary General of TURKPA at the Plenary Session of the Assembly.

The candidacies of Fuad Alakbarov (Azerbaijan), Nauryz Aidarov (Kazakhstan) and Ali Yıldız (Turkey) as Deputies Secretary General, as well as Chairmen and Vice-Chairs of the TURKPA Commissions were approved.

Current TURKPA Chairmanship
TURKPA Chairman-in-Office