Monday, 05 December 2022, 11:21:12 — Baku (UTC+4)
Parliamentary Assembly of Turkic States

Conference on 10th anniversary of TURKPA held in Izmir

On 20 November 2018, International Conference titled “TURKPA in the First Ten Years and the Future of Inter-Parliamentary Cooperation: New Approaches to Cooperation” was held in Izmir, in the framework of the Eighth Plenary Session of TURKPA.

The Conference dedicated to the 10th anniversary of TURKPA was attended by the heads of member parliaments, Speaker of the Hungarian National Assembly, representatives of international organizations and diplomatic corps, as well as scientists and academicians.

Following the screening of the video dedicated to the ten years’ activities of TURKPA, Mr. Ogtay Asadov, Chairman of Milli Majlis of the Republic of Azerbaijan, Mr. Nurlan Nigmatulin, Chairman of the Mazhilis of the Parliament of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Mr. Dastanbek Dzhumabekov, Chairman of Jogorku Kenesh of the Kyrgyz Republic, Mr. Binali Yıldırım, Speaker of the Grand National Assembly of Turkey, TURKPA Chairman-in-Office and Mr. Laszlo Köver, Speaker of the Hungarian National Assembly, addressed the opening session.

Opening session was followed by award ceremony where Mr. Binali Yıldırım presented TURKPA Medal for Merit to Mr. Dastanbek Dzhumabekov.

Conference continued its work with three sessions.