Sunday, 16 January 2022, 14:53:05 — Baku (UTC+4)
Parliamentary Assembly of Turkic Speaking Countries

Council of Assembly gathered in Izmir

On 20 November 2018, the Eighth Meeting of Council of Assembly was held in Izmir, Turkey.

The meeting was attended by Mr. Ogtay Asadov, Chairman of Milli Majlis of the Republic of Azerbaijan, Mr. Nurlan Nigmatulin, Chairman of the Mazhilis of the Parliament of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Mr. Dastanbek Dzhumabekov, Chairman of Jogorku Kenesh of the Kyrgyz Republic, Mr. Binali Yıldırım, Speaker of the Grand National Assembly of Turkey, as well as Mr. Altynbek Mamaiusupov, TURKPA Secretary General.

Council started its work with the handover ceremony of TURKPA Chairmanship from the Jogorku Kenesh of the Kyrgyz Republic to the Grand National Assembly of Turkey.

Mr. Binali Yıldırım, Chairman of the Grand National Assembly of Turkey, expressed his gratitude to his Kyrgyz counterpart for fruitful work during the TURKPA Chairmanship of the Kyrgyz Republic.

Council adopted the TURKPA Strategic Plan for 2019-2021, as well as Activity Plan for 2019.

Current TURKPA Chairmanship
TURKPA Chairman-in-Office