A PHP Error was encountered

Severity: Notice

Message: Undefined property: Domain\Archives::$description_meta

Filename: controllers/Archive.php

Line Number: 42


File: /var/www/app/turk-pa/vendor/monolog/monolog/src/Monolog/ErrorHandler.php
Line: 164
Function: call_user_func

File: /var/www/app/turk-pa/application/controllers/Archive.php
Line: 42
Function: handleError

File: /var/www/app/turk-pa/index.php
Line: 325
Function: require_once

TURKPA observers held meetings with officials in Baku - Turk-PA.org
Thursday, 27 January 2022, 13:36:18 — Baku (UTC+4)
Parliamentary Assembly of Turkic Speaking Countries

TURKPA observers held meetings with officials in Baku

31.10.2015 12:29
On 30 October 2015, observation mission led by Mr. Serikjan Kanayev, member of Mazhilis of the Parliament of Kazakhstan and Chairman of the TURKPA Commission on Economic Cooperation, met with the Deputy Foreign Minister of Azerbaijan Mr. Mahmud Mammad-Guliyev. Mr. Mammadguliyev welcomed observers in Baku and emphasized importance of observation of elections in Azerbaijan by the parliamentary dimension of Turkic cooperation. Deputy Minister also held exchange of views on future activities and projects of the Assembly and emphasized necessity to increase further efficiency of Turkic cooperation institutions.

On the same day, members of the mission held meeting with Mazahir Panahov, Chairman of the Central Election Commission of Azerbaijan (CEC). Mr. Panahov gave information as regards the measures taken on preparation for the parliamentary elections. Observers were also informed of the last logistical improvements, in particular launch of on-line survey of voting process at the polling stations and set of movable ballot boxes for disable persons.

On election day, observation mission will visit several polling stations in various districts of Baku in order to conduct a monitoring of voting process and environment at the polling stations.

On 2 November, observation mission will hold a press conference on the conclusions of the parliamentary elections.


Current TURKPA Chairmanship
TURKPA Chairman-in-Office